Dr. Eric Berg Reviews

Below is a small number of reviews at The Health & Wellness Center. We are in the process of adding all of them. These success stories are all real and given freely with no paid incentives. The written reviews are on the left side of the page and the video reviews are on the right side.

Before & After

Hi Dr. Berg, First off I'd to thank you for all that you do. Helping and educating people that want to better themselves in every way possible. I watch your videos everyday and I learn something new everyday. I share your videos to family and friends and they get blown away. I am humbly thankful and wish you were my actual family doctor. God bless you! Me and my success story and continuation goal. 29 years old - 6'1" June 1st 2016 - 255lb - 30%-40% BF May 1st 2017 - 200lb - 9%-11% BF I am looking to enter a bodybuilding competition June 10 2017. I am all natural with no synthetic use of steroids. All ketogenic and everyday training. From June 2016 to September 2016 I cleaned up my diet by not eating junk foods nor over eating and drink alcohol. I hear about the Ketogenic diet in July 2016 and started to study it. Upon indepth research I decided to give it a go in September and I have been keto ever since. My training and dieting has been all on my own with the guide of your videos and another great resource's such as (Primal Egde Health). I work in a supplement store where we sell supplements to support general health, bodybuilders and athletes. I understand the potential risk of bodybuilding competitions and how it can stress the body. But I want to inspire people and help them to prove that it is possible to best yourself when you commit yourself, not just for bodybuilding but for general health. Thank you again Dr. Berg

Jeff Hoang
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Having dieted on/off for the last eight years, losing and regaining extra weight was a phenomenon I'd gotten used to. My endomorph body, with all the extra fat going onto my arms, lower belly, bum, hips and thighs was a major cause for concern, and a reason why I started researching extensively, how to keep my weight off long-term. That is how I came across your Youtube videos. I've been doing intermittent fasting for about two and a half months now. I combine it with weight training-three to four days a week, and some cardio-twice a week (running and stair climber) at the gym. My starting fasting schedule was 16:8 for 1.5 months, and I've been on the 20:4 for the past month. My lower belly pooch began getting smaller each morning I'd wake up. However, my stomach became significantly toned when I began the 20:4 fasting schedule. I've lost 5kg(11lbs) since I began and I've also started to see some muscle development in my shoulders/arms. I want to thank you so much for the informative content you provide for us. You have helped me so much, and I'll never go back to my previous way of eating/frequent food consumption, in which case, it would take me double the time to lose the same amount of weight that I've lost now. I've got another 2kg to lose until I reach my goal weight, after which, I'll continue to utilise the 16:8 schedule to maintain my weight, while keeping up with the weight training to get stronger/keep my body toned. Thanks again Dr Berg. You are a champion!!

Shakila Sanyu
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hi! I began my weight loss journey Oct 1st 2015.I used to hurt in my knees and feet also had digestive issues.Not anymore! My start weight was 213 lbs now I'm at 159 lbs! Went from size 16/18 now size 10!

Melissa Lewis
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Dr berg has helped me so much in the last 4 months from his videos, recipes, and supplements. Back in february of this year i was having one of many daily bad blood sugar crashes. I am 48 years old and have struggled with my blood sugar all my life. I have 2 children (18 and 22).I have always worked out and tried to eat healthy. I have gone to doctors seeking help and who just simply doesnt understand my hyperglycemia. They all want to treat you like a diabetic, here have an orange juice or a litte healthy sugar wont hurt you. That will help, wrong, I knew sugar was a major factor in effecting it so i mostly tried to avoid it. I would eat every 2 to 3 hours to try and not have a blood sugar crash thinking it was helping by eating some sort of protein.. i have done that for 6 solid years straight and guess what it didnt help my blood sugar only led me to insulin resistance with adrenal fatique and certainly didnt help build muscle. There have been days i spent 2 to 3 hours at the gym trying to firm my belly and thighs. I cant say enough good about Dr Bergs videos. I thought lean was good and fat was bad. It is what we are thought. My son is in competition bodybuilding and coaches too. he tells me i am eating to much fat right now but he also see for the first time I have gone 3 months with not one crash and have even fasted over 20 hours with no crash. I just get sleepy when i am hungry., I struggle still with energy but I am hoping that adjusts. I love the way i feel being in Keto and I enjoy the foods and every single one of Karen and Dr Bergs recipes. LOVE them. I prayed for Gods guidance during that bad blood sugar crash last february. I was laying on the couch not feeling well and found Dr Berg. I Thank God for Him. He has blessed my life. i look forward to every video he puts out and watch them multple times. I even see improvement in my skin too. Im not big but have struggled up and down in weight throughout my life id love my tummy and thights to be firmer despite all the intense working out they still have cellulite and excess skin. i didnt mean to go on but I just wanted to share my gratitude.

Becky Hirner
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hi Dr. Berg, Thank you, thank you, thank you for your channel. I've been extremely successful with intermittent fasting. I started this journey in February, and since then, I have lost nearly 30 pounds - it is May. I jumped into the 16/8 and got results within 3weeks. I lost 10lbs. I went from 165lbs to 155lbs. I was so motivated by that, that I kept doing it. Then I introduced keto for a while, and would slip in and out of that, but have cut my sugar intake by 90% rocking the scale with more weight loss. I went from a size 10/12 to a 6. I love my life style and I'm FULL of energy at work. My coworkers think I'm weird, because I'm full of so much energy, I'm happy, my mood is GREAT, my concentration is phenomenal, as well as my memory with numbers - I'm an Account Executive - so I work with numbers and budgets all day. People even call me slim now, or skinny. I LOVE the new me. I don't really have to workout everyday day, maybe 3 days a week, my stomach is flat. This has changed my life so much, that I've got others in the office trying it out. I was determined to loose weight. I've even got my family doing it with the same success. I started taking your minerals as well, my hair is getting thicker, my nails are strong, and my skin is nicer. I'm so glad that I found out about this lifestyle. My story is a success story, and I'm sharing it daily with people even on Facebook. I literally have people calling me, texting me, and sending messages, asking about this method. I share it proudly, cause IT WORKS. Thank you again. It has been a blessing. Ignorance is never bliss. Brenner

Ms. Brenner Dee Stiles
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I was not losing weight no matter what I did. I started watching your videos with a combination of other people and their success and dropped 35 lbs in 5 months! Food was no longer controlling me and I am still on my journey! I am excited to share even more results in a few months. Thank you for all you do!!!! So amazing Dr. Berg!!

JoDee Wilson
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hi everyone, I been on intermittent fasting for 2 yrs now, although I some times get off ketosis as it is only human to fall into temptation. My body fat dropped from 35% to 10-12% depending on how rigorous I am following the protocol. In addition, to intermittent fasting I also do a keto diet and two days of the week I reduce my calories intake to bellow 500 kcal in one meal at night. This pretty much is the only secret of my success.

Santiago Vitagliano
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

SUCCESS

Logan Kipley
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

After My son was born 10 months ago I start eating basically like a pig! I was eating waaaay to much chocolate and carbs in the for of bread cakes buns pastry you name it! A friend of mine told me about Dr.berg's YouTube channel, so I started watching videos about ketogenic diet a how to start. After I started only by watching videos I got curious about the book so I bought your book... It's been already 3 months I started at 108 kilos and today I'm at 93 so 15 kilos less! More energy well being fealling and a tone more things! Thanks to Dr berg!

SEBASTIAN URIZAR RODRIGUEZ
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

In 2015 I weighed more than I ever have, at 206 lbs 5'4". I honestly felt like I was dying. I noticed things going on in my body that had never happened before. I went into adrenal fatigue and a lump grew on the back of my neck. I couldn't stay awake past 6pm and through the day my mind was a complete fog. This didn't just happen all at once. For years I had gone through highly stressful situations with no way of releasing the build up, add dieting and then gorging to that and there I was 33 years old at the brink of death (or so I felt) I started researching adrenal issues and stumbled on Dr Berg videos I subscribed to his chanel and basically started implementating ONE thing! I started just by adding 7-10 cups of dark leafy green salads daily. I didn't purpose to cut out anything specific. I've always known sugar was my enemy and I've done well on low carb diets but nothing ever satiated my body fully as this new step I was taking. Fast forward about a year and I was at 150 lbs! I had lost 56 lbs JUST BY ADDING VEGETABLES With these vegetables I felt so satiated that I didn't even want sugar (My God it was a miracle! I didn't even want CHEESECAKE) Never in my entire life had I been able to pass up dessert or pizza! This was life changing. Here is the saddest part of my happy story... I have gained 20 lbs from October. I decided that I'd allow a stressful situation bring me back down. Over this winter I stopped eating my salads. I stopped watching Dr Berg's videos. I started eating out little by little. I started drinking alcohol. I abandoned what made me feel better than ever in a trade for my old miserable self. I don't understand how I let myself get here but I have brought myself back to what works for me and added on some essential supplements from Dr Berg's recommendations. Last week I set up my over the phone consultation and we decided my brand new "me specific " plan of attack! There ain't no way in hell I'll let myself become miserable and at the brink of death again! NO WAY

Rita
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

January 1st 2017 I weighted 236, after applying your no carb no sugar rules and instruction with the adrenal night time pills and wheat grass, I'm now at 200 pounds and holding. I need at least 10 to 20 pound loss to be where I want to be, so I'm applying the 2 meal intermittent fasting technique today. My self-confidence as returned and I no longer hate my reflection and myself. Thanks to your YouTube videos, I've finally found the right instruction that has put me on the right path to the hike to the summit of Mount Skinny!

Jonah Olivo
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I'm Mexican so I measure my weight loss in kilos instead of pounds. I lost 15 kgs from May 2016 to February 2017. I used a combination of ketogenic diet with intermittent fasting (most days of the week) and I never rushed or stressed about losing weight rapidly... Some weekends I drank beer or whiskey (I know Dr Berg does not approve lol). Maybe I can get away with this because I'm 32 years old and I exercise regularly. Also, after watching Dr. Berg's videos I focused also in improving my sleeping, I'd always choose to sleep my 8 hours rather than wake up early to exercise. Height: 171 cms Original weight: 88kgs Final weight: 73 kgs

Carlos Gonzalez
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I had been following the SAD diet all my life. I've always had an interest in fitness but seen very little results during that time. When I began cleaning up my diet, doing cleanses, eating more organically grown foods, switching my soaps to natural, and following more of a Ketogenic lifestyle, I began seeing results within the 1st few weeks. If I hadn't found Dr Berg, I'd probably still be on the traditional sad diet.

Pete Dyck
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Walk 2 miles 3 times a week. Go to the gym twice a week. Drink about a gallon of water a day. No fried foods. No soft drinks. Incorporated more fruits and veggies for in diet.

Janie
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I would like to begin by saying that I've only been on the ketogenic diet for 2.5 months and that is what the photos reflect, I'm not done yet. I've lost 26 lbs so far and I feel great! I mean, not only with how I'm looking on the outside, but I feel great health wise. At age 28 I begun to feel sick every single week. I would start shaking and a lot of times my vision would go black and I would lose balance and I had no idea why. My blood pressure would spike to 160s, I had migraines every week and I had acid reflux as well as a lot of pain in my stomach to the point it would keep me up at night. Then my mom, who is diabetic and was trying to come off insulin, sent me a video of Dr, Berg explaining insulin resistance and as I was trying to help her I kept hearing him mention this keto diet and I kept thinking "what in the world is this diet?" So I became obsessed with learning with Dr. Berg and that's when I decided I needed to do this for myself. I no longer have any of those symptoms, I mean, they literally went away! I can fast for long hours without feeling hungry and the diet itself made my life easier because I'm a busy mom and I don't have time to be thinking about eating 6 times a day! I'm as healthy as I've ever been, my hormonal levels are changing and this even reflects in my menstrual cycle, it's crazy but a good kind of crazy lol....I will never go back to eating refined carbs, gluten, sugar and all the other junk ever again! By the way, my husband loves to garden and raise chicken, which I HATED with all my being, and now that I'm educated I actually love it and can appreciate all he does.

Priscila
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

My senior year of highschool i was 400 plus pounds i got teased and made fun of my whole child hood .when i graduated it got worse because i had more free time and i guess i fell into boredom eating and realized it was harder for me to do everyday task and harder on my breathing and after i realized i had a problem next came depression and anxiety i thought everyone that looked at was judging me because of my weight and at the time i was in college and had made a few friends that was really into the gym and they kept asking me to go but i just kinda laughed cause i never wasthe type to work out well one day i gave in and went and after working out the feeling i got and the motivation i had was like a drug and i instantly became addicted since then ive lost 170 lbs and dedicated my life to bodybuilding and healthier habits and one day would love to compete after i have skin surgery

Brandon Leipert
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hi Dr. Berg, My name is Glenn Chua, from Manila Philippines. I'm one of your avid subscribers in YouTube who keeps up to date with all your tips and helpful lectures not just about weight loss, but for better health and wellness too. I started my journey last September 8, 2016. I hopped on a weighing scale and to my surprise, it tipped to 240 lbs. I am quite tall, 6'2", but I am already 45 years old. I then decided that I needed to make a huge change in my lifestyle. I went online and searched for articles and videos, and luckily came across your YouTube channel. Hands down yours is the ONLY channel that told the truth about weight loss. From the foods to eat, triggering Ketosis, to avoiding stress to lower Cortisol. I've learned so much from you, Dr. Berg! It's been 8 months and 9 days since I started my weight loss journey, and now I'm 55 lbs lighter! I don't crave breads, rice, pasta, pancakes, sweets, alcohol and junk food anymore. I've been doing intermittent fasting as well which also helped me overcome the "Plateau" on my weight loss. I just wanted to thank you personally for helping me through this journey of mine. I really appreciate you shooting all those videos which not only helped and inspired me enormously, but thousands of people as well. I hope I can meet you in person so that I can shake your hand some day. We'll never know. Again, thank you so much for everything and keep posting videos. PS: I love the "Keto Fat Bombs" you and your wife are cooking!

Glenn Chua
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hi Eric lost 12 kilograms in 6 weeks following intermittent fasting .First meal at 14.00 then a meal @18.00 and the last one @20.00 around 18000 calories a day. Weight loss from 84 kilos to 72 kilos following a full triceps rupture in August almost fifty years of age no hormones or other drugs.Sorry about quality of photo but agree with the benefits of I.F. especially as one ages this method would probably not work as well with younger people wanting to grow a lot of muscle mass .As regarding adapting to no food for twenty hours it only took about ten days to feel no hunger and a sense of well being .Bye the way great channel al the best from England.

Andrew Welch
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I'm 24 from Pakistan. Lost 20 pounds in almost 3 months with intermittent fasting and minimizing carbs and sugar, and zero exercise. I can't imagine the results if i had only exercised. Never lost weight before due to struggles with PCOS. Finally, i see hope. Just 40 more pounds to go. Thank you Dr. Berg!

Aysha Islam
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I lost 95 lbs of weight loss with intermittent fasting!!!!

Derek Baird
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

My whole life since 14 years was a constant struggle with my weight fluctuations every time I lose a pound I gain 5 pound instead from all the high carb low fat diets than able to see some results but than binge eat after not being able to sustain the dite for long it was not a really life with low fat diets it was not achiveable long term than I found out about keto and my life was turned around completely and I didn't just lose weight but I also lost actually fat real fat weight and even have loads and loads of energy for my workout I was in Dr eric program for only 3 months and I lost all of the fat in four months 60 pounds! Thank you soo much for everything I got my dream body because of you Dr eric and my wife and children all thank you I know you hear it all the time but I will tell you again your the best and only real doctor in the world.

Salem R S Alrashed
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

My weight in January 2016 286lbs current weight in May 2017 206lbs height 5ft 9" I stumbled across your video of how to lose fat fast in the last quarter of 2015 and decided to take the plunge I have between following your advice since February 2016. I want to take the time to thank you Dr.Berg for all the videos you have made over this time as it has truly changed my life. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any other info.

Nick
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Dear Dr.Berg Please find attached my metamorphosis. You are completely right. Keeping insulin low is a key factor in order to achieve your goal (weight loss, body re-composition etc.). I experienced this on my own Thank you for all your amazing videos. Best regards from Poland Miroslaw Duda

Miroslaw Duda
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I am 55 years old and my height is 6 ft 3inch. In April 2016 (first picture) my weight was 271 pounds, I was predeabetic and I had a lot allergies. My goal then was to figure out how to eat healthier. The first of your videos I saw was about apple cider vinegar in June and i started then to follow a LCHF High Vegetable diet. My actual weight is 218 pounds and my allergies are gone. I also feel much better now. My goal is to be about 185 pounds. I want to be there in the fall. It's not yet a complete success. I didn´t lose all the weight because I still have 3 meals. I don't think it's a race and I still am losing weight, Not that much as when I start but i didn't plateau yet. If it happens I will reduce to 2 meals. I will try it next summer vacations. My family thinks I am getting anorexic and that I should stop losing weight. The truth is that I don't to go back. I changed my diet for ever. Thanks for your help.

João Pedro Freitas
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hi Dr Berg, I have been very successful by following your advice. I had tried many several things which never worked. But each bit of your advice has been effective for me. Even my wife is following you and she has been successful. She is a nursing mother and your advice works for her very well. Here are my before and after pics.

Amit Nikharge
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Started training, but mostly eating well in October. I lost about 30 pounds and I have abs!

Olivier Lajoie
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hi.in my country sugars and totally carbs are the most part of the peoples diet. sugars(sweets,juice,cake...) and carbs (bread,rice,pasta) overused more than america more than every where else in the world,and protein and fats use the minimum,proteins because they are expensive here fore example meat is highly expensive and st fat because the doctors says that they are very bad for your health.which support with government politics .something funny .im from Iran.and yazd is a city which my fathers come from.we dont live there now but. there.according to the statistics 80% of the peoples here above 40 years old has Diabetes!and every one except ecto body type are fat!i mean everyone!by the Science that i earned in my studies and you tube .i made a perfect diet for myself and i lost 20kg!solid weight!that didn't come back.and a healthy liver,and a healthy metabolism.i used 2 kind of diet match with int fasting,first was carb cycle.and then ketogenic. well in my ketogenic your video helps me a lot to understanding the importance of electrolytes .using a lots of vegetable.a bit nuts .and using organic foods(which are very expensive here).and butter.not only i lost 20kg but also my hair lost stopped,i had high blood pressure that no longer exist.i suffers from headache i couldn't study long time more than 5hr all gone.just buy cutting that fu..king sugars.thanks your channels helped me a lot

Ali
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hello Dr. Berg, So my story is probably like many others out there. I've been overweight my entire life and as the older I got the more weight I gained. At 21 yrs old 260 plus lbs and working as a paid call firefighter I knew something had to change. That's when a good friend of mine told me about a diet he went on and got results. I followed the diet and workout plan all summer eventually dropping about 55 to 60lbs. I then stated to work for an Ambulance company that fall as an EMT where a Medic introduced me to the Ketogenic diet. I haven't had any form of carbohydrate or sugar since then. I've never felt better and my goals at the gym are to gain the muscular body I've never had. In was wondering what you recommend to continuously get bigger faster and stronger at the gym in regards to how much fat protein and carbs in the forms of dark green veggies I should be consuming. I don't measure anything out and eat about once or twice a day. I also do intermittent fasting. I am 5'9" 180-185lbs, and I go to the gym 6 to 7 days a week. I'm doing a 12 week muscle building workout plan.

Eric
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

242.6 to 142.6. A protein shake at noon another at 3 pm. A sensible meal at 6:00 pm and a cheat day once a week.

Joseph Golisano
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Started watching and following you about 2 years ago. I weighed 170+\180#. I had been through lots of stress with the loss of my husband to cancer, my Mom to congestive heart failure, and in the middle of that a sons devorce. I needed to take care of myself for a while. I had been Diagonosed with pre-diabetes, tiredness, brain fog, and depression followed me everywhere. I began to researching Keto diet and found many medical researchers/athletes were using this method for themselves. Then I found you! You have the patience and understanding and teaching ability to present the case for Keto clearly based on body shape, experience from patience, and an emphatic manner. Thanks you and thank God for your faithfullness in continuing to post encouraging and reinforcing videos..???? I have continued to stick to this plan of eating and am now 152#.

Ruth K Dunlap
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

My life has completely changed and it's all thanks to you Dr Berg. I feel like I am 30 again. My health is amazing and my lifestyle is improved thousands. I've introduced many to you.. I've lost over 65 lbs) (a small tree) lol thank you for all you do. You are a blessing.

Kurt A Barreto
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Four years of diet and exercises. From 119.9 to 86.6 kg. (264 to 190 pounds). But it was worth of every single drop of sweat.

Krystian
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Thank you so much for this! On March 28th, 2016 I was diagnosed with a stage 4 GBM Tumor and have been through radiation and just ended oral chemo. At the time I was diagnosed I weighed 185lbs and now I currently weigh 152 lbs. The MRI check ups have been absolutely amazing in every way and this has been a huge journey. I also have dropped about 10% body fat in this journey! Thank you so much!

Logan Sneed
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Dr Berg I came to see your web site by google suggest when I was seeing regularly Dr Dorren Schmidt, and afterwards I kept seeing you every video also without any break. I am on 18:6 hours window. Lost 10.8 kg in 40 days without much trouble. I am including image as it was not taken properly, so you may not publish it. I was 102.8 Kg and now 92. I am 186 cm. Thanks a tonne And best regards vimal

Vimal Krishna
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I lost 129 lbs, beginning at age 50. I’ve been in maintenance for 3 years, and am now 55. I have PCOS. changed my life. I’ve been featured in Prevention magazine and Woman's World. I was also interviewed by NBC Nightly News. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cA7h40yL1aI&t=49s I do not follow mainstream doctors, but follow Dr. Berg and Dr. John Bergman. Besides the up and down pattern, my biggest thing is in making sure to eat 100 g protein per day, which helps my metabolism. Before I started my journey, i barely ate protein. i supplement with whey isolate when needed. I was metabolically challenged by the foods i ate, PCOS, obese family, etc. I’m not sure exactly why this just worked for me. Typically when I’d go on a diet, my metabolism slowed down to accommodate for the lowered calories, within days. All my life, when i followed other mainstream diets, I’d lose about 1/2 lb per week in the beginning stages, which was very discouraging. When i tried this method, I could tell within a week that something was different. This pattern (intermittent fasting - JUDDD, which is a type of ADF, also referred to as EOD) changed my life. I wish more people would give it a try before resorting to weight loss surgery.

Jennifer Stewart
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hi Dr. Berg! I lost 41 kilos and went from 130 to 89. I used the keto diet to get there but didn't realise I was doing it wrong. I put back on 25 kilos and decided that I needed to change the way I was going it. I came across your channel and man did I learn a thing or 2. You helped me get into ketosis within 2 days where as the first time it took me 6 weeks! Really grateful for your help. I have started to blog my journey and I will be sharing your channel a lot. Check out my instagram www.instagram.com/fat.loss.journey This is where I'm sharing tips and tools that have worked for me. It has a blog to go with it and blogging helps me learn just as much as helping someone else. Hope you like it. Would love a shout out from you, that would really help me grow.

Prenny Abraham
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hello Dr. Berg! Love your videos. I am a great fan of the ketogenic diet and IF. Lost over 90 pounds in about 12 months and feeling great. I specially like how when I tell people about eating fat and fasting they are completely blown away and do not belive neither agree with these methods. I have many friends that are physicians and they are also misinformed. Anyway, thanks for your great videos. Cheers!

Rodrigo Melendez
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Dr Berg! Thank you for being so passionate about getting healthy to lose weight by eating a ketogenic diet! You have changed our lives! My husband has lost 22 pounds and I lost 40 pounds in 5 months! I am also off of HRT! We feel great and plan to live the rest of our lives like this! You are also helping a lot of people who I share your information with! I started a FB group where we share our highs and lows and encourage each other. It's called Wendy's Keto Klub (with help from Dr. Berg) check it out! We are all huge fans! You are really making a difference! It all started with a pre-diabetes diagnosis for me at age 51! I was 188 pounds and knew I was at my "max" weight! I'm 5'10 so I tend to hide weight and never weighed myself so this day at the Doctor was a wake up call! Shortly after this I had a friend give me a bottle of Braggs ACV and I started googling what it was used for and You popped up on YouTube! I just did exactly what you said (and still do) and the weight flew off!! My husband who is fed by me was excited to come along for the ride and now we are maintaining and living this way from now on! It's like we were told a huge secret and now want to tell everyone! He stated at 186 and is now 166, I started at 188 and now 148, from size 12-14 to 6-8! I hardly have any before photos because I didn't want to be in pictures! I think these two shots tell our story.

Wendy Patton
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I've loss 60lbs since January 1st 2017. My starting weight was 283, my current weight is 223, and my goal is 180lbs. I eat twice a day, and I get 7 to 10 cups of veggies daily. I also do intermittent fasting and I'm Keto adopted.

Jynece Collins
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

My success is all thanks to Dr Berg and his teachings. Taking sugar out of the diet and controlling insulin has proven to be very effective. I've lost a total of 40 pounds, my skin has cleared up, and I feel amazing. I'm also an adrenal body type and had no previous knowledge of adrenal fatigue until I stumbled upon Dr Bergs videos. I use to be on prescription drugs for insomnia, anxiety, and panic disorders. Now I take vitamins, minerals, amino acids, apple cider vinegar, nutritional yeast, and I use Dr Berg's neck and back self massage tool. I've been off medication for 4 months now and I'm starting to feel like my old self again. Dr Berg is freeing people from medical tyranny. Thank you doctor Berg. You are an amazing human being.

Quinn James
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hello Dr.Berg! I've been a subscriber of yours, following your suggestions and tips/advice for about a year now, I've been following cylcing ketogenic diet which involves 1 refeed day at the end of the week, and I've lost 25pounds of fat and gained around 8pounds of muscle Went from 26% bodyfat to 14% in 10 months, bless you, you're someone amazing helping people and asking for nothing in return, keep inspiring us Dr! If you decide to post my transformation please inform me on my email.

Mohamed Diab
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I was a overweight kid, who in a constant battle with fighting pre-diabetes,I found out about Dr Eric Bergs video how to do fat loss, Later i followed watching all his videos on IF and Keto followed it for 6 months. I am from India,In our Indian diet we consume a lot of carbs and sweets after i found out how harmful it is,I have completely eliminated it. After using wheat grass juice powder I lost a lot of fat, with keto and IF. I was 118 kgs when i started my weight loss Now i am 82. Thank You Dr Eric Berg

Dikeshwar
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hi Dr. Berg, I'm from India and this is my success story! I came across your channel on Youtube a while back. I'm a big believer of Intermittent Fasting(IF) and it has literally done wonders to my mind and body. I initially started with a 16:8 fast and later on extended my fast to 20:4 fast. Presently, I do a 24 hour fast(One Meal A Day) and it perfectly fits into my daily routine. I perform eight training 5 days a week and I've never felt stronger and muscular. I just wanted to thank you for the valuable information that you provide through your videos. Looking forwards for more of your videos! Cheers! Minal

Minal S. Patil
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Lost 12kgs in 3 months with Keto diet. Ever since i started watching your videos i've also started practicing intermittent fasting which has made me super energetic and get compliments `You look much younger now`. Your videos are really interesting and helps me stick to a healthy lifestyle. My journey also made my wife inspired and she later self-published a Low carb diet recipe book :) I have my before and after picture attached which I shared with my friends here it is for you. Thanks Dr.Berg

Akshat Paul
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

"Is this it? Am I going to die here? That's what went through my head while I was laying in the hospital emergency room 6 months ago. Years of over working, over training, partying, and junk food had finally caught up with me. I was fat, sick, and burnt out. I felt like a beached blue whale that had been carved up with a chainsaw. Somehow I survived, and when I got out of hospital I went to see a local doctor. After two months of following her advice my health was getting worse. Then I came across Dr Eric Berg on YOUTUBE. I've only been using Dr Bergs methods for 4 months but already I've got more energy, my blood pressure is normal, cholesterol is way down, I can sleep better, and the fat on my waist is almost gone after years of failing to get rid of it. But the best part is; Pretty women are asking me out on dates - and that hasn't happened to me in a long time. I've still got a lot of work ahead to achieve my ultimate health goals, but with Dr Bergs methods in my toolkit I'm dam certain I'll get there." - Lars Szabo, age 46 Hawkes Bay New Zealand

Lars Szabo
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I went from 240 lbs to 195 lbs, that's about 45 pounds by simply changing to a diet with fruits and vegetables. I feel great and have a lot of energy and continue to exercise about 30 minutes a day on my bike.

Ray Marquette
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hello It's easy, thanks to your information I lost 8kg in 8 months. Best regards from Poland

Krzysztof
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Dear Dr. Berg, Words cannot begin to describe my gratitude to you for having taught me so much about a healthy eating plan which I'll continue to use for the rest of my life. I've been a fairly healthy eater for a long time but not until I found you last year, and you taught me which foods to consume and the reasons why I should consume them, did I finally begin to lose weight. I'm so thankful to you for giving your viewers on youtube and your clinic clients so much content to work with. I don't think there's a single health issue that you haven't yet addressed. Your passion for your work really comes through. I've lost 35 pounds since I went to visit you last May and continue to lose. It took awhile for the healthy eating to finally start to show results but now I'm up and running. A couple of bonus items I wasn't even expecting. My buffalo hump is significantly smaller, the acne on my upper arms is gone, and the veins on the back my legs have disappeared. Yay!!! Very appreciative, Helena

Helena Movsesian
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Keto + IF + cardio + body exercises for 5 months process. Age 22, male, height 5 feet 5 inch, before weight 116 kg after weight 84 kg. All of your videos did really help me. I am still learning. All I want to mention is that anytime I ate conventional meat or farm raised from industries it just slowed down the weight loss. Meat is a must to be cage free , organic, and not corn fed animals. Else it is just not working.

George Misail
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Both my husband and I lost about 25 pounds of fat and gained substantial muscle mass through a ketogenic lifestyle and your wife, Karen's wonderful recipes. It has been a 12 month journey, but like you we would never go back to eating high carb, processed, sugar laden junk food. We have no cravings thanks to your kitchen videos because my husband is a foodie. Your cauliflower pizza crust and healthy buns along with the guilt free desserts you showed, saved him. Thanks again to both of you. John just turned 52 and I am 46. It's just a number but we have never felt and looked better.

Deb Blanton
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

My wife Deb just submitted her before and after and shared our success story. I was on high blood pressure medicine and just turned 52 in January. it is now 119 over 78 with no meds and I weighed about 225 in the before picture and now weigh 185 thanks to you and Karen. Please tell her, we love her recipes. We have tried most of them and keep them coming. The ketogenic lifestyle is the way to live, hands down. We will never return to the before,

John Blanton
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I grew up extremely overweight. When I was in high school, I started dieting. For 14 years, I fought with food in a love-hate relationship. After doing the ketogenic diet and becoming fat adapted, I finally LOVE food. I've lost 10 lbs in my first 4 weeks of being in ketosis. I'm not "hangry" anymore. I would like to lose 30 lbs, in addition to what I've lost so far. I feel like I'm on a peaceful path to health. I used to feel like it was a constant uphill battle. Food does not run my life anymore! The attached picture is of me at my heaviest weight vs today me.

Lee Anne Masserang
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

LETTER DATED: FEB.27, 2008 Dear Dr. Berg My friend, Elissa Scarlett Daine gave me your book yesterday –The 7 Principles of Fat Burning –and I am thrilled! You are so good to send me a copy and nobody could need this book more desperately than the person writing this letter. At 5 feet 4 inches, I have weighed 100 pounds all my grown-up life and now I’m 130. I know I am going to have to quit woofing cookies but your book will tell me the basics principles of sound eating. I’m dipping in starting today and ther’s no way you won’t get a further report when I have gone a little further and become successful. Doctor Berg, I am deeply appreciative of your sending this book. I am not the editor of U.S. Cosmo these days – they have a younger editor, Kate White at 300 West 57th Street, 38th floor, New York, NY 10019 and see if they might want to run an excerpt. Nutrition isn’t there most written about subject but I know the book is so brilliant it could do their readers a lot of good. Doctor, deepest thanks for my own copy of the book and I’ll be back in touch. All my best wishes. Helen Gurley Brown

Helen Gurley Brown EDITOR in CHIEF COSMOPOLITAN International
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Thank u doctor I'm a second year pharmacy student 20 years old . I'm learning a lot from u , Now I'm working out and building muscle Luckily i have high levels of DHT ????

Sam
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Dr. Berg, Thanks for all the info and entertainment. 339 to 269 since last June! My wife, Danielle is down 30 lbs since January.

Kyle
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Dear Dr. Berg I recently saw in one of your videos to submit our success stories. I thought to send it to you in detail. A bit about me: I am a 28 year old male from India, recently happily married and love food, traveling and health. I always had a sweet tooth and felt it's a thing of mine. I have always been chubby (we call it being on the "healthier side" in India) since puberty. However five years back, when I was 23, my weight increased to 97Kg. Numerous gym memberships spread over many years then and before, I got to 91Kg. Not understanding the core concept of fixing our bodies always meant my weight got back to where it was and my lowest point was in last September when I got to 103Kg. However, having a pharmacy major helped me as I was always inclined to learn more. And then I met your videos. How your videos have changed my life: Dr. Berg, your videos have CHANGED my life. For the first time after puberty, I am sleeping happily like a child, breathing better, seeing things clearly and thinking better. Sometimes you don't' realize you have a problem until you try healthy living. And when you see the results you realize that may be you were not living healthily before. Now I weigh 87Kg which is still about 10Kg more where I would want to be but I feel so much better I can't describe in words. For the first time I know that I will not gain lost weight because what I am eating and how I am living makes so much sense. What I did: I learned about ketogenic diet from a friend at gym where I was told to eat only 20g of veggies through the day as veggies are carbohydrates. However, "ketogenic diet" was the only thing I picked up from him. Then after watching your videos I realized the bandwidth of those quantities of carbs that I am "allowed" to eat a day on a ketogenic diet and ALSO THE TRUE DEFINITION of a ketogenic diet. Through you, I learned about the importance of fixing insulin first and not focusing on calories (which differentiates a person from losing weight temporarily to fixing issues permanently), the importance of potassium, role of apple cider vinegar in fixing your health, the importance of fats to keep you from starvation, the importance of intermittent fasting and HIIT. And I do have lived and improved my life for the past seven months based on these teachings. From you I also learnt about long, slow walks and improved my adrenals through ashwagandha and your massage tool practices. (These are all picked from you - Yes, your videos are this interesting that viewers can remember all of them) I have purchased your pack of three wheat grass juice powder and I take that as a "pre work-out" meal (I know you think this pre work-out term is marketed by supplement companies but this wheat grass is the real pre work out or post as well. It's just that good) My biggest achievement: It's about 40 degrees Celsius in India and I am unable to go to the gym for a month due to the excessive heat. Also I have been eating some carbs. However, I am sticking to 300g a day of greens (kale, arugula, broccoli, 4 lemons) and I have not gained any fat back. I do see some glycogens but whenever I fast or work too much, I see my body again kind of shrinking back. This has NEVER happened that in my life that after a month of eating carbs, I do not gain any fat. Also, fun fact: I no longer feel the need for sugar in my life, be it ketogenic or non ketogenic state that I am in. So I realize now I am no longer a sweet tooth and never was - Just needed to fix my health. (So what does this mean? Are people really who they think they are or just unhealthy!!! Also-do girls love chocolates? Or do they just enjoy the cocaine like high they get from eating all that sugar in those chocolates? Makes you think!) I am attaching my before and after pictures and will do so once again when I reach my target weight. For now, I want to thank you once again from me and my whole family for making us healthy and I hope to always keep seeing your videos. Kudos to you! Udit Gupta

Udit Gupta
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I went from 120KG TO 78 KG!

KASIA KOPPIK
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Been on keto for 5 months only and i have never been better

Dante
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

When I started my journey in January 2014, I was fat, sick, and miserable! I was always tired, heartburn, my joints ached, and I had terrible headaches. My starting weight was 168 lbs. Currently I am 137 lbs, full of energy, my headaches are virtually gone, and my joint pain has reduced significantly. I’m still losing weight and I feel better than ever. Thanks to Dr. Berg and his AWESOME STAFF! Ruth Cameron 6/15/2015

Ruth Cameron
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Lost 50 lbs (23 kg ) since December 9, 2016. Combining ketogenic diet ( now ketogenic lifestyle ) with intermittent fasting.

Ananth
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Dr. Berg, Thank you for yur video tutorials- loving it. I have been taking antacid for a long time and never seems to go away. My GP said I need to cut down on my Indian spicy food. However, the acid problem continued for many years. After watching your videos- I started on apple cider vinegar before meals and saw amazing result. Glad I am off on Ranitidines. Thank you again for this life changing suggestion. Sujit Ghosh

Sujit Ghosh
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I wanted to let you know that I found your youtube video last night about the accupressure point for vocal chord paralysis. I've felt desperate for help regarding vocal chord paralysis I've been experiencing for the last two weeks following a total thyroidectomy I had. My ENT wanted me to wait it out & let it heal on its own for two months then said if it didn't heal we could talk about options for speech therapy or surgery. Two weeks of no one being able to hear me anywhere I've gone and my husband not hearing me sitting next to me has been really hard for me to accept any longer much less waiting another two months. So I scoured the internet and tried the accupressure point you described in your video for two minutes and GOT MY VOICE BACK!! I am amazed and grateful for your information and that you put it on youtube for a wife, mother and background actor who needs her voice in Dallas, TX to find. I can't say thank you enough! Alicia Abernathy

Alicia Abernathy
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

My name is Cynthia Sallaberria, aka (Cindianna Jones), I would like to share my story with you. Back in November 2014, I found out I got type 2 diabetes from taking Lipitor. Anyway, I was in a panic and called a friend who also had diabetes and she mentioned the Lipitor causing type 2. Needless to say, I did some research and in fact, there are a lot of people who ended up with it!? While I was on the internet, I saw your kale shake video, click on it, watched it and started it immediately and well, you save me from going blind, my blood sugar was up over 547 couldn't see, everything was so blurry, I had to wear my "reading glasses" to see! So after 2 weeks of the kale shakes I just woke up one morning and was able to see!! So THANK YOU for helping me to keep my sugar at a normal level and most of all saving me from going blind...YAY!!! I did take metforman for about a week but had to stop taking it due to the problems it was giving me. But continued the shakes and still drink them 3 x a day! Thank you again Dr. Berg, I truly believe in your system and you...BTW, I make your P-I-Z-Z-A twice a month, LOVE IT! I tell everyone I know about my story and share your information with them, even on Facebook and Twitter! Thank you for taking the time to read this! See you soon as I can! Sincerely, Cynthia Sallaberria/Cindianna Jones

Cynthia Jones
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I just wanted to thank you for helping me loss weight and achieve my goals I started Dr. Berg’s program July, 2015. In the 4 months I lost 45 pounds I was wearing a XL in shirts and a 38 inch pants. I now wear 33 inch pants a medium/small in shirts. I feel better, my energy levels are higher, and I’m getting better sleep.

Ronald Shanchez
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

This program has been amazing! I started this program at a weight of 233lbs and I am now at 218. I have more energy, less stress in my life, and feel healthy. Dr. Berg, Dr. Reid, and this program have truly and saved my life. Prior to the program, I had major surgery (to remove my gallbladder). My body was shutting down and was in fighter flight mode. Since doing this program, I feel like I have been given a brand new lease on life and a brand new body. I am excited to see me six more weeks from now! I have tried diets, workout plans, etc. But when I tell you this program works, IT WORKS! And I am so grateful to share my success story with hopes that others will take the necessary steps to join this program, and regain control and good health in your life! Lauren Jenkins

Lauren Jenkins
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hello, my name is Nicholas George Christakis, I am 36 years old. The last 3 years, I have put on a lot of weight, due to cultural differences internationally in Greece. I am from Massachusetts, but due to business ventures, I am living in Greece, where superfluous amounts of food, wine and alcohol are prevalent everywhere. Basically you sleep, eat and dream of food and alcohol. By chance, last January on or about the 15, 2012, I goggled fat burning, and on the search Dr. Bergs book came about. I read the preface and title and was curious to learn more. I purchased the book, read it in its entirety, and I was amazed at that the things he was talking about, such as “ insulin, cortisone and many other factors that affect fat burning. It really made sense, like coffee with sugar, how it raises insulin and also causes stress and spikes a rise in cortisone. By following what I have learned, I went from 125 kilos to 95, and losing about 2 kilos or more a week. It seems my metabolism is in high gear as well as my hormones. In pounds this equates to 275 pounds, 209 pounds, 4 pounds respectively. I have followed my diet, actually I have become a perfectionist with the nutrient side of the dieting and fat burning, I eat 100 percent as perfect as I can. Thank you,

Nicholas George Christakis
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I have been on your program for about 6 months and I could absolutely not be happier with my results. I have lost over 95 pounds and I feel terrific. I started the program weighing 339 pounds and now I weigh 244. What was very interesting is that the first month on your program I lost NO weight; however, I could breathe better, I didn’t get winded when I ran up the stairs, and I had much more energy. But the next month I lost 21 pounds. The third month I was 63 pound less. I had this idea that I had to lose weight to get and be healthy, but Dr. Berg explained I had it backwards—I had to get healthy before I would lose weight. Dr. Berg has done more for me than any other doctor or diet I have ever tried. Thank you so much, Dr. Berg!!

Rusty Florence
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Since 3 children and being in my 40s, I struggled with my weight especially in the hips and thighs, an ovary type. My husband, Dr. Berg kept bringing home all these success stories and it finally hit me – why don’t you make ME one of those successes too. I did his program and found that the weight initially didn’t come off as fast as I would like, but I had all sorts of other benefits. However, I did agree with the ‘get healthy’ approach, so I stuck with it a little longer and then it started. I dropped 2 sizes and am a lot more comfortable in my clothes and no longer have to wear baggy shirts or pants.

Karen Berg
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I was dealing with several issues. I was gaining weight rapidly yet eating a clean, healthy diet and working out consistently. I was experiencing debilitating mood swings, fatigue and depression while my doctors kept adding medications to “fix” the problems. In the spring of 2003 I ended up with a deadly case of pneumonia that wouldn’t respond to antibiotics and a fungus in my lungs due to mold exposure where I was living. Before all of these issues my weight stayed around 125 to 132 lbs, but during this crisis I ballooned to 212 lbs which was my heaviest. I would look in the mirror sometimes and wonder who I was. Through Dr. Berg’s program, I have regained my health and feel better than ever. I have now lost 71lbs of the weight I’d gained and have only 10 more lbs to go before I finally revisit my old self. I’m also off of most of the medications that were added during the crisis. I’m back in the gym and doing wonderful.

Thanks!
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I intitially came to Dr. Berg for pain, not weight. This was because I got to the point where I accepted the fact that I would have to be like this the rest of my life. Dr. Berg encouraged me to “get healthy” and forget about the weight, a new concept for me. I started losing and over a course of a little over 1 year, I lost 100 pounds. If I can do it, anyone can – make the decision BUT use a program that is based on the ‘getting healthy’ principle

Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I was approaching 60 years old and my children encouraged me to lose the weight. I had been a very productive working mother and could handle anything – except the weight. I was determined and made the decision to work with one of Dr. Berg’s trained practitioners. I stuck with it and gradually went from 298 lbs to 140! This was life changing and people don’t recognize me anymore. I think people really look at overweight people differently and I didn’t want to be in that category.

Thanks a million.
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

My life time history with weight loss diets has been an ongoing battle starting when I was a teenager. I would lose a few pounds and then regain them all back plus a few more. I went to the gym 2-3 times a week and logged more than 3 million pounds lifted in one year. I got stronger but did not lose much weight. I watched an informative television show featuring Dr. Berg. His theory to get your body healthy first in order to lose weight was a new concept for me. I attended one of Dr. Berg’s seminars and learned about different body types. I’ll admit I was pretty depressed and skeptical when I had my consultation with Dr. Berg. I’m happy to report by following the plan that was correct for my body I have been able to lose 30 pounds. My medical doctor is very pleased to see these improvements, especially in my blood work. I have lowered my cholesterol 30 points and my triglycerides have dropped from 257 to 67! An added bonus is wearing pants in a size that I have not worn in many years. I extend my sincere thanks to Dr. Berg.

Kathy
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I just wanted to thank you for helping me loss weight and achieve my goals. I have carried an extra 20-25 pounds for several years and no amount of “Gym Time” would help me lose it for any length of time. I lost 22 pounds in 6 weeks and I have not felt this good in years. I have also been able to run again without all the extra weight! Thank you Dr. Berg for everything!

Dan S., Northern Virginia
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

For many years, I either gained or lost weight, never maintained. My weight has swung up to 70 pounds overweight at times. Dr. Berg’s information changed my attitude about health and eating. Before the program, I felt sluggish and cranky, had restless sleeping, had joint pain, craved chocolate and sweets, was out of breath going up stairs, was hungry all the time, and had dark circles under my eyes. I have the adrenal body type. The results have been spectacular. Now, I’m consistently losing between 1.5 and 1.7 pounds every week—no fail. I have lost 37 pounds. But I’m healthy at the same time. I have enormous energy, feel great, sleep deeply, and have no cravings. I’m also pain free and people have been complimenting me on my clear skin.. I think the key to this program is not just what to do but how and why.

C. C., Northern Virginia
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

As a personal trainer who struggled for more than 1 year with no success, I was very discouraged. I read Dr. Berg’s book, The 7 Principles of Fat Burning, a book a co-worker gave me. The result were amazing after 3 weeks my body transformed dramatically to include the loss of 6 percent body fat ugly dimples of cellulite which were on my stomach, hips, actually see my beautiful brown eyes the way God intended it for me to be fearfully and wonderfully make. The kale shakes where great – you have to try them.

Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

This program works! I started on February 25th 2011. I tried many diets. I thought this one would too be a bust. I am happy to report as of May 9, 2011 I am down 16 pounds. I have more energy, sleep better and I have totally lost the desire for breads and sweets. This program opened my eyes to eating healthy and allowed me to explore a new world that would consist of the healthy alphabets A-Z. For starters, I start with Apples, Beets, and Cabbage. It’s never too late to start the journey to be healthy and with this program I am on my way.

Lawanda Edmonds
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I started Dr. Berg’s program July 29, 2011. In the two months that I have been on the program, I’ve still losing! I feel 10 times better, my energy levels are higher, and I’m getting better sleep. I am so excited to continue my progress.

Everett Yuille
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I have lost over 20 lbs In 60 days with this program. But more importantly I feel great and I have so much more energy! I no longer need my breathing machine and now I can walk a flight of stairs without getting winded. I don’t wake up with pain anymore.

Robert Gladden
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I started the health and wellness center in March 2011 weighing 144 pounds. I was previously on prednisone for approximately 4 years Due to pounds. I wanted to get back down to 125 because that is 5 and half feet. I achieve my goal. I had problems sleeping. I am now wearing a 6 or some 4’s Im now weighing 117 pounds on July 23, 2011. I would recommend program to anyone. I tried everything from B12 shot, slim fast and more weight programs but didn’t get the result I was looking for. I heard about Dr. Berg’s program at work from a health fair. And I am so glad that did it. Thanks so much Dr.

Eleonu.
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I am 49 years old and I had my first evaluation by Dr. Berg on January 21st. Thereafter I began my liver cleanse. I lost 12 pound the first week, 5 pounds the second, and 2 pounds by February 14th. I drink the Kale shake Everyday and I’m feeling great. I’m working out three days a week I hope to continue losing on my journey to wellness.

Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I MADE A DECISION TO LIVE! Approximately 3 yrs. ago, after experiencing much lower back pain and excruciating pains shooting down my right leg, I was finally diagnosed with a condition called Spinal Stenosis. My life changed, pain now controlled my body. I found out that this condition was debilitating. Where did this condition come from? Why now? I had never been in a hospital or really sick in my life. The only answer the doctor gave me was that “you can thank your parents”. Doctor told me X-rays showed that I had been developing arthritis surrounding the bones in my lower back since my 30’s. It was difficult to give up some of my favorite passions that included walking to work, gardening and arranging my home. I couldn’t even lift my right leg to climb into bed without a stepstool. Finally, the pain on my right side dictated when I could move my leg. After rising from a chair, many times I counted to at least 35 before my right leg would move. Also, I developed a limp. My weight was out of control. Pain wouldn’t let me exercise. I was taking 500 mgs. Pain medicine in the morning and night. Also, I took pain medicine for the nerves in my legs. My doctor gave me 3 alternatives: (1) do nothing and continue getting worse (2) temporary band-aid: Cortisone Shot watch my diet and (3) fusion operation on my back. On Tuesday, September 27, 2011, I decided to see Dr. Eric Berg. I made the only decision I could…TO LIVE! I was scheduled for the Cortisone Shot procedure on Friday (Sept. 30th…I cancelled!). I am living so well now (smiles)…since September 27, 2011, I have not taken any pain medicine…absolutely none…not even an aspirin…I don’t even have to count to 35 before moving my leg! My body is changing for the better. I am stronger…my body feels so much healthier. I came in at 212 lbs. I now weigh 186 lbs. (smiles). Most of all, I understand why my body changed for the worse and I am learning how to stay well…in other words…LIVE MORE ABUNDANTLY (smiles)! THANK YOU GOD! THANK YOU Dr. Berg, Dr. Laura Reid and the wonderful staff at the Health and Wellness Center!

Mrs. Bulah P. Wheeler
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

After being on this program about 5 weeks I lost a total of 21 lbs. My friends say they can notice a visual change in my body and face. I feel more rested, and my energy level is through the roof. I have knee pain but have noticed that the pain has become less and less each week. While being on the program I have been able to wear a suit I haven’t worn in a year. It felt good to see that the suit was a little big on me. I hope to stick to the program until I reach my goal. This is the best program I’ve ever been on. I tell everyone that will listen to me “you can do it too”. As of now I have lost a total of 37 lbs on the program. Thanks to all the staff at the Health and wellness center. You’re great!

Brenda Wooten 12-05-2011
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I have struggled with being overweight throughout my life. There have been times when I was successful in getting the weight off, but it never lasted for more than a year. I have done many different diets; South Beach, Medi-Fast, Slim Fast, HCG diet, a diet through another doctor that included powder shakes and exercise with a fitness trainer (only lost 5 lbs in 3 months). Through all these diets, I never really learned how to do a “life style change” and how to keep it. Before starting to work here at the Health and Wellness Center, I was miserable: pain in my low back and certain joints, very bad PMS symptoms, horrible sleep, skin dry, hair frizzy, nails brittle. In addition, because of extreme stresses last year, I put on 20 pounds in 8 months! I started working for Dr. Berg in December 2011, and I learned that I was Adrenal Body Type and what that meant! It made so much sense! No wonder I couldn’t lose weight while working out! So I started the plan to get my body healthy the very next day. Within 16 weeks I have lost 23 pounds! There have been a few weeks here and there when I have been stuck at the same weight (plateau), but I stuck to the eating plan and finally a pound would come off. I have 27 more pounds to go, to be where I want to be. I have learned how to eat healthy, how important sleep actually is, how to do interval exercises for my adrenal and hormone health, and how to maintain this weight. I am very happy to continue on this journey, and even happier to share it with my clients.

Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I started the program at 156 pounds and now I am at 139, losing a total of 17 pounds within 9 weeks. I was a size 14 and now I can fit into some of my size 8 clothes. However, this is amazing because I had a very stubborn metabolism. I’m a single mother raising 3 small children by myself and my health is important. My face has even changed—its’ less round. The best thing about this program is that it really brought my overall health up. I’m off all three mediations (for blood pressure, thyroid, and depression). My blood pressure is down to 117/70. Even though I was on thyroid medication, I was a primary ovary type, which can cause a secondary thyroid problem. My clothes fit so much better and my energy is through the roof. I am consistently losing 2 pounds per week. Everyone in the office is wondering what I’m doing. Thanks so much.

Lori Birch
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Gwen Jones Success Story About 12 years ago I was going through a very stressful experience in my life. Up to that time my overall health was in very good condition or at least I thought it was. I suddenly got sick with severe pain all over my abdominal area and I was much stressed. I went to my doctor and I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes, hypertension and elevated cholesterol. I was also pre-menopause. Yes, all at once! This made me very depressed. This started a new course in my life. I had to now be consumed with my self and my health issues. This was all very new for me and I had to make many changes in my life. Over the next few months I was tested and place on medications to control my symptoms. No one told me about any cures. I think I was very vulnerable to sickness because I was under stress. I stayed depressed and was in denial for about a year. Then I decided to take control and to educate my self concerning my new health issues. I prayed and believed God this would come to an end soon however, twelve years later….. This was a journey I will never forget. First of all I refused to take medication for the menopause. I worked at a cancer center and I seen many women come into the clinic with breast cancer. The first thing the oncologist did was take them off that medication. Therefore, I decided to rough it out. I was started on pills for Diabetes. The first year was 1 pill. The next year 2 more pills were added. I attended every Diabetic class and learned what worked and what did not work for me. I was just trying to maintain my health until I was healed. I still trusted and believed God would heal me. After realizing that I could not control my blood glucose with pills, because I wanted to continue to eat whatever I wanted, I decided to take insulin. When I requested insulin from my diabetic specialist, he denied me. He stated that Type 2 Diabetics don’t want to use insulin because they don’t want to stick themselves. I had a fat stomach; a little needle was not going to hurt me. But he said no. That started me on a course to figure out how to get insulin. I finally started on insulin and continued for about the next 10 years. The dosages increase up to 60 units a day of Lantus, long acting insulin and 5 to 10 of Humolog, fast acting. I really used the insulin to control my blood sugars instead of trying to eat right. Most importantly, I did not learn how to eat to lose weight or to improve my health in the classes I attended. My weight went up to 167 lbs and my dress size 14 to 16 at times. My belly fat was uncontrollable. I was fatigue in the morning and needed my fix for the day (coffee). I craved for carbohydrates and sugar and I continued to eat it because I could control it with the insulin. I started having seizures from the insulin about 2 years ago. You see it was really Gods Grace that kept me. However, because of insulin I was able to maintain my blood glucose fairly well. Earlier this year I heard of 2 centers advertising diabetic treatments and I went to both of them to find out about their program. I investigated both of them briefly but decided it was not for me. At the same time my husband was attending another approach, which focused not on the disease, but building health - Dr. Berg’s workshops. I finally went to one and I was very interested in what he was teaching about health and wellness, a holistic approach. During my consultation visit with Dr Berg, he said something to me I will never forget. He stated or I heard him say, “You don’t have a weight problem, you just don’t have enough health. Those words still penetrate my soul. This hit home, because my doctor said I was healthy, I just needed to lose weight, he said if I lost weight, my diabetes would improved – yet no matter what I did, I couldn’t lose the weight. I cry and rejoice every time I think about it. I went through “MISERY” for 12 years that could have been avoided if I was diagnosed properly – not enough health! Four months after coaching at the Health and Wellness Center, I lost 40 pounds. I no longer use insulin at all. I took myself off of it after my last seizure (side effects from the drugs) in the grocery store. I am down from a size 14 to a 2- 4. I am able to maintain my desired weight. I feel like and new person, more like 25 year old than 60. I am energetic and excited about the new me and the fact that diabetics won’t still my life anymore. My body is still changing and adjusting to my new lifestyle. I can see and feel that I am healing and strengthening daily from the inside out. And I feel wonderfully blessed. My mission now is to educate others on how to overcome this unveiled mystery of Diabetes. I am a living example. I thank Dr. Berg and the Wellness Center, most of all I thank Jesus! Sincerely,

Gwendolyn C. Jones RN, Health and Wellness Coach
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Dr. Berg, where do I begin? Your teaching and direction has changed the way I view food and the way I eat. With a made up mind to wholeheartedly follow your program, I saw dramatic results in my health, weight, and even my skin!! The Kale shake diet is the bomb dot com! People are asking me all the time what I’m doing differently. I share with them what I learned from you and they are making healthier choices as a result. Thank you for this priceless gift of life changing information.

-Yinka
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I’ve always suffered from GERD, acid reflex disease, and more recently (a year ago) diagnosed with Barrett’s Esophagus. My discomfort with GERD and Acid Reflex was diagnosed over 10 years ago. I had just decided that this was just part of life-Everyone has it. To end that, my pain was so severe in the early part of February 2013 that I ended up in the ER twice in the period of 2 weeks. After an endoscopy, to further diagnose the problem, the specialist didn’t know what was causing the pain. I was placed on a few medications for acid reflex, and continued to be in pain daily for several weeks. When the medication regiment didn’t work, an ultrasound of my organs was ordered. On 03/01/2013 same day as my ultrasound, I made a decision to see Dr. Berg. While I was in the waiting room (Dr. Berg’s office), my specialist called and diagnosed the pain, which was due to Gallstones and an inflamed gallbladder. He then strongly recommended a cholecystectomy (removal of my gallbladder). Dr. Berg was very compassionate and patiently answered all of my questions and concerns that evening. On 03/01/2013, weighing at 191 lbs, I started my health journey with unbearable pain and all. At this time, I was not concerned about my weight. I started eating to heal my body, something that I’ve always known conceptually, but really did not believe in my heart. I now know and believe that food heals the body. I saw things in my body changes that I had taken for granted. For example, my skin looked better and softer and yes, I received the energy that I did not have before. I also developed a craving for apples instead of sugary sweets and I really enjoy eating salads. At the end of my care, my pain had gone from a 10+ to 1-2 pain. I definitely have not experienced heart burn or reflux thus far. Though I am not sure if the gallstones are still there, I have learned that I can manage the pain by eating healthy foods and learning to live in my “New Healthy”. On 08/02/2013, my final weigh in, I had lost a total of 32 lbs. I started at 191 lbs. and ended at 159 lbs. Thank you for all of your help and support when I thought, at times, would not subside. Yes, I feel and look fabulous! Thanks again for helping me get back to my “New Healthy.” Best Regards,

Maria Bryan
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Thank u Dr. Berg and Staff for all the STRENGTH you all have given me! On May 1st 2013 I buried my father, while at the repast I was chatting with my cousin about some health things and she suggested I call Dr. Bergs office, next thing I know she was handing me the phone while at the repast to speak to Ms. Joyce, I really wasn't in the mood but I was like why not.... I had been having this numb like sometimes burning pain on the right side of my abdomen and kind of like my side...... I went to the doctor so many times about it and they kept saying they couldn't find anything wrong.... I started having thoughts of maybe I have Cancer Or maybe my gall bladder was doing something the doctor's just couldn't see right now.... and I was truly worried about it because a lot of times it hurt worse when I was full or after I ate certain foods! Ms. Joyce was the sweetest ever and was very patient with me! Being as though I had just buried my father, Ms. Joyce explained to me that I was in a state of grieving and might want to come in to see if we could help! I showed up to Dr. Bergs office... not really knowing what to expect but was interested in what This HEALTH AND WELLNESS office was going to tell me.....because I already felt I was living a healthy life style! I have been a pestcatairan for the past 2 years where I only eat seafood..... I have always loved vegetables and thought I was eating and living pretty healthy until..... I took the entire different test Dr. Berg’s office gives u.... Thank u God... I didn't have Diabetes.... but was a little boarder line.... and I didn't show urine test for cancer so I was excited about that.... BUT my Blood Pressure was through the roof.... I believe it was 172/110 and my Body Stress Test said my biological age on the test was a 50 year old woman.... I was in SHOCK and this was not good!!!!! I was a walking Stroke or a Heart Attack just waiting to happen! At that office that day I was just in Ahhhh.... I was so happy my mom was there to support me because I really became worried about my health.... everyone was so nice and let me know I was going to be A ...ok but I had to make a decision to take time for myself and work on my health! I left Dr. Bergs office that day tying to figure out if I really wanted to commit to this program of changing my life.... changing my diet completely.... and possibly LIMITING DRINKING ALCOHOL....this was tough....I work In REALITY TV .... I cook like a Chef..... Food and drinks were my drugs..... I was an emotional eater and drinker.....I could NOT wrap my head around giving up one and drastically changing another.... I pondered over returning to Dr. Berg’s office over the weekend and really looked into how I could commit.... was I going to take control or let my emotions control me! I made an appointment 1st thing that next Monday morning.... I got to the office and they had me scheduled with Dr. Reid.... I call her sargent when I'm talking to others about her and my experience with my new way of living.... this woman Dr. Reid.... I Love her... she is tough and she excepts NO EXCUSES.... she looked over my test wanted some life history and basically gently summed me up and said looking at your Blood Pressure and the way your body is over stressed out Do U Neema Ali want to live or Do U Neema Ali want to die...... You just buried your father and he died from a heart attack..... This life is not easy.... This life is a challenge.... BUT THIS LIFE IS WORTH THE CHANGE TO LIVE AND BE FABULOUS!!!! Thank you Dr. Berg.... Dr. Reid... Ms. Joyce and the WHOLE amazing staff!!!! Look at me NOW!!!

From 204 to 168!
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

It was so good seeing you again on Friday for my treatment. I know I’ve thanked you before, but I want to do so again because you and Dr. Berg have helped me tremendously with a health problem that I’ve struggled with for the majority of my life – since childhood really. The problem has been stressful and humiliating to deal with but I can see changes for the better with the no sugar way of eating and the live probiotics I’ve been taking. This is the first time I have ever received help from a doctor’s office that has worked for me and for that I’m truly thankful to you. You cannot imagine how many lives you are saving and making better from the guidance and encouragement you give. I truly appreciate also your warm, friendly, and pleasant personality. For years I have come from medical offices feeling discouraged, dejected, and overall depressed, but that hasn’t been the case coming out of Dr. Berg’s office. It’s nice to be around health professionals who actually make you feel better emotionally! Definitely keep up the good work your doing – it is extremely effective in improving people’s health.

Elizabeth K.
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hi Dr. Berg, I am reporting that I have more energy, I am sleeping much better, and it seems to me I have reduced size a bit. It feels great already and I know there is more to come. Joining this portal has been the best thing that happened to me in a long time. What a way to start the year...! Thank you, Grazie, Merci, Danke, Gracias, ありがとう, Obrigado, Tak......! Diorys

Diorys
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

My savings on junk food is paying for this course, but the improved energy and clear mind, - priceless! A big thank you! Philip J.

Philip J.
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.