Dr. Eric Berg Reviews

Below is a small number of reviews at The Health & Wellness Center. We are in the process of adding all of them. These success stories are all real and given freely with no paid incentives. The written reviews are on the left side of the page and the video reviews are on the right side.

Before & After

"Is this it? Am I going to die here? That's what went through my head while I was laying in the hospital emergency room 6 months ago. Years of over working, over training, partying, and junk food had finally caught up with me. I was fat, sick, and burnt out. I felt like a beached blue whale that had been carved up with a chainsaw. Somehow I survived, and when I got out of hospital I went to see a local doctor. After two months of following her advice my health was getting worse. Then I came across Dr Eric Berg on YOUTUBE. I've only been using Dr Bergs methods for 4 months but already I've got more energy, my blood pressure is normal, cholesterol is way down, I can sleep better, and the fat on my waist is almost gone after years of failing to get rid of it. But the best part is; Pretty women are asking me out on dates - and that hasn't happened to me in a long time. I've still got a lot of work ahead to achieve my ultimate health goals, but with Dr Bergs methods in my toolkit I'm dam certain I'll get there." - Lars Szabo, age 46 Hawkes Bay New Zealand

Lars Szabo
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

LETTER DATED: FEB.27, 2008 Dear Dr. Berg My friend, Elissa Scarlett Daine gave me your book yesterday –The 7 Principles of Fat Burning –and I am thrilled! You are so good to send me a copy and nobody could need this book more desperately than the person writing this letter. At 5 feet 4 inches, I have weighed 100 pounds all my grown-up life and now I’m 130. I know I am going to have to quit woofing cookies but your book will tell me the basics principles of sound eating. I’m dipping in starting today and ther’s no way you won’t get a further report when I have gone a little further and become successful. Doctor Berg, I am deeply appreciative of your sending this book. I am not the editor of U.S. Cosmo these days – they have a younger editor, Kate White at 300 West 57th Street, 38th floor, New York, NY 10019 and see if they might want to run an excerpt. Nutrition isn’t there most written about subject but I know the book is so brilliant it could do their readers a lot of good. Doctor, deepest thanks for my own copy of the book and I’ll be back in touch. All my best wishes. Helen Gurley Brown

Helen Gurley Brown EDITOR in CHIEF COSMOPOLITAN International
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Dear Dr. Berg, Words cannot begin to describe my gratitude to you for having taught me so much about a healthy eating plan which I'll continue to use for the rest of my life. I've been a fairly healthy eater for a long time but not until I found you last year, and you taught me which foods to consume and the reasons why I should consume them, did I finally begin to lose weight. I'm so thankful to you for giving your viewers on youtube and your clinic clients so much content to work with. I don't think there's a single health issue that you haven't yet addressed. Your passion for your work really comes through. I've lost 35 pounds since I went to visit you last May and continue to lose. It took awhile for the healthy eating to finally start to show results but now I'm up and running. A couple of bonus items I wasn't even expecting. My buffalo hump is significantly smaller, the acne on my upper arms is gone, and the veins on the back my legs have disappeared. Yay!!! Very appreciative, Helena

Helena Movsesian
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

When I started my journey in January 2014, I was fat, sick, and miserable! I was always tired, heartburn, my joints ached, and I had terrible headaches. My starting weight was 168 lbs. Currently I am 137 lbs, full of energy, my headaches are virtually gone, and my joint pain has reduced significantly. I’m still losing weight and I feel better than ever. Thanks to Dr. Berg and his AWESOME STAFF! Ruth Cameron 6/15/2015

Ruth Cameron
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I wanted to let you know that I found your youtube video last night about the accupressure point for vocal chord paralysis. I've felt desperate for help regarding vocal chord paralysis I've been experiencing for the last two weeks following a total thyroidectomy I had. My ENT wanted me to wait it out & let it heal on its own for two months then said if it didn't heal we could talk about options for speech therapy or surgery. Two weeks of no one being able to hear me anywhere I've gone and my husband not hearing me sitting next to me has been really hard for me to accept any longer much less waiting another two months. So I scoured the internet and tried the accupressure point you described in your video for two minutes and GOT MY VOICE BACK!! I am amazed and grateful for your information and that you put it on youtube for a wife, mother and background actor who needs her voice in Dallas, TX to find. I can't say thank you enough! Alicia Abernathy

Alicia Abernathy
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

My name is Cynthia Sallaberria, aka (Cindianna Jones), I would like to share my story with you. Back in November 2014, I found out I got type 2 diabetes from taking Lipitor. Anyway, I was in a panic and called a friend who also had diabetes and she mentioned the Lipitor causing type 2. Needless to say, I did some research and in fact, there are a lot of people who ended up with it!? While I was on the internet, I saw your kale shake video, click on it, watched it and started it immediately and well, you save me from going blind, my blood sugar was up over 547 couldn't see, everything was so blurry, I had to wear my "reading glasses" to see! So after 2 weeks of the kale shakes I just woke up one morning and was able to see!! So THANK YOU for helping me to keep my sugar at a normal level and most of all saving me from going blind...YAY!!! I did take metforman for about a week but had to stop taking it due to the problems it was giving me. But continued the shakes and still drink them 3 x a day! Thank you again Dr. Berg, I truly believe in your system and you...BTW, I make your P-I-Z-Z-A twice a month, LOVE IT! I tell everyone I know about my story and share your information with them, even on Facebook and Twitter! Thank you for taking the time to read this! See you soon as I can! Sincerely, Cynthia Sallaberria/Cindianna Jones

Cynthia Jones
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I just wanted to thank you for helping me loss weight and achieve my goals I started Dr. Berg’s program July, 2015. In the 4 months I lost 45 pounds I was wearing a XL in shirts and a 38 inch pants. I now wear 33 inch pants a medium/small in shirts. I feel better, my energy levels are higher, and I’m getting better sleep.

Ronald Shanchez
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

This program has been amazing! I started this program at a weight of 233lbs and I am now at 218. I have more energy, less stress in my life, and feel healthy. Dr. Berg, Dr. Reid, and this program have truly and saved my life. Prior to the program, I had major surgery (to remove my gallbladder). My body was shutting down and was in fighter flight mode. Since doing this program, I feel like I have been given a brand new lease on life and a brand new body. I am excited to see me six more weeks from now! I have tried diets, workout plans, etc. But when I tell you this program works, IT WORKS! And I am so grateful to share my success story with hopes that others will take the necessary steps to join this program, and regain control and good health in your life! Lauren Jenkins

Lauren Jenkins
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Hello, my name is Nicholas George Christakis, I am 36 years old. The last 3 years, I have put on a lot of weight, due to cultural differences internationally in Greece. I am from Massachusetts, but due to business ventures, I am living in Greece, where superfluous amounts of food, wine and alcohol are prevalent everywhere. Basically you sleep, eat and dream of food and alcohol. By chance, last January on or about the 15, 2012, I goggled fat burning, and on the search Dr. Bergs book came about. I read the preface and title and was curious to learn more. I purchased the book, read it in its entirety, and I was amazed at that the things he was talking about, such as “ insulin, cortisone and many other factors that affect fat burning. It really made sense, like coffee with sugar, how it raises insulin and also causes stress and spikes a rise in cortisone. By following what I have learned, I went from 125 kilos to 95, and losing about 2 kilos or more a week. It seems my metabolism is in high gear as well as my hormones. In pounds this equates to 275 pounds, 209 pounds, 4 pounds respectively. I have followed my diet, actually I have become a perfectionist with the nutrient side of the dieting and fat burning, I eat 100 percent as perfect as I can. Thank you,

Nicholas George Christakis
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I have been on your program for about 6 months and I could absolutely not be happier with my results. I have lost over 95 pounds and I feel terrific. I started the program weighing 339 pounds and now I weigh 244. What was very interesting is that the first month on your program I lost NO weight; however, I could breathe better, I didn’t get winded when I ran up the stairs, and I had much more energy. But the next month I lost 21 pounds. The third month I was 63 pound less. I had this idea that I had to lose weight to get and be healthy, but Dr. Berg explained I had it backwards—I had to get healthy before I would lose weight. Dr. Berg has done more for me than any other doctor or diet I have ever tried. Thank you so much, Dr. Berg!!

Rusty Florence
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Since 3 children and being in my 40s, I struggled with my weight especially in the hips and thighs, an ovary type. My husband, Dr. Berg kept bringing home all these success stories and it finally hit me – why don’t you make ME one of those successes too. I did his program and found that the weight initially didn’t come off as fast as I would like, but I had all sorts of other benefits. However, I did agree with the ‘get healthy’ approach, so I stuck with it a little longer and then it started. I dropped 2 sizes and am a lot more comfortable in my clothes and no longer have to wear baggy shirts or pants.

Karen Berg
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I was dealing with several issues. I was gaining weight rapidly yet eating a clean, healthy diet and working out consistently. I was experiencing debilitating mood swings, fatigue and depression while my doctors kept adding medications to “fix” the problems. In the spring of 2003 I ended up with a deadly case of pneumonia that wouldn’t respond to antibiotics and a fungus in my lungs due to mold exposure where I was living. Before all of these issues my weight stayed around 125 to 132 lbs, but during this crisis I ballooned to 212 lbs which was my heaviest. I would look in the mirror sometimes and wonder who I was. Through Dr. Berg’s program, I have regained my health and feel better than ever. I have now lost 71lbs of the weight I’d gained and have only 10 more lbs to go before I finally revisit my old self. I’m also off of most of the medications that were added during the crisis. I’m back in the gym and doing wonderful.

Thanks!
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I intitially came to Dr. Berg for pain, not weight. This was because I got to the point where I accepted the fact that I would have to be like this the rest of my life. Dr. Berg encouraged me to “get healthy” and forget about the weight, a new concept for me. I started losing and over a course of a little over 1 year, I lost 100 pounds. If I can do it, anyone can – make the decision BUT use a program that is based on the ‘getting healthy’ principle

Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I was approaching 60 years old and my children encouraged me to lose the weight. I had been a very productive working mother and could handle anything – except the weight. I was determined and made the decision to work with one of Dr. Berg’s trained practitioners. I stuck with it and gradually went from 298 lbs to 140! This was life changing and people don’t recognize me anymore. I think people really look at overweight people differently and I didn’t want to be in that category.

Thanks a million.
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

My life time history with weight loss diets has been an ongoing battle starting when I was a teenager. I would lose a few pounds and then regain them all back plus a few more. I went to the gym 2-3 times a week and logged more than 3 million pounds lifted in one year. I got stronger but did not lose much weight. I watched an informative television show featuring Dr. Berg. His theory to get your body healthy first in order to lose weight was a new concept for me. I attended one of Dr. Berg’s seminars and learned about different body types. I’ll admit I was pretty depressed and skeptical when I had my consultation with Dr. Berg. I’m happy to report by following the plan that was correct for my body I have been able to lose 30 pounds. My medical doctor is very pleased to see these improvements, especially in my blood work. I have lowered my cholesterol 30 points and my triglycerides have dropped from 257 to 67! An added bonus is wearing pants in a size that I have not worn in many years. I extend my sincere thanks to Dr. Berg.

Kathy
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I just wanted to thank you for helping me loss weight and achieve my goals. I have carried an extra 20-25 pounds for several years and no amount of “Gym Time” would help me lose it for any length of time. I lost 22 pounds in 6 weeks and I have not felt this good in years. I have also been able to run again without all the extra weight! Thank you Dr. Berg for everything!

Dan S., Northern Virginia
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

For many years, I either gained or lost weight, never maintained. My weight has swung up to 70 pounds overweight at times. Dr. Berg’s information changed my attitude about health and eating. Before the program, I felt sluggish and cranky, had restless sleeping, had joint pain, craved chocolate and sweets, was out of breath going up stairs, was hungry all the time, and had dark circles under my eyes. I have the adrenal body type. The results have been spectacular. Now, I’m consistently losing between 1.5 and 1.7 pounds every week—no fail. I have lost 37 pounds. But I’m healthy at the same time. I have enormous energy, feel great, sleep deeply, and have no cravings. I’m also pain free and people have been complimenting me on my clear skin.. I think the key to this program is not just what to do but how and why.

C. C., Northern Virginia
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

As a personal trainer who struggled for more than 1 year with no success, I was very discouraged. I read Dr. Berg’s book, The 7 Principles of Fat Burning, a book a co-worker gave me. The result were amazing after 3 weeks my body transformed dramatically to include the loss of 6 percent body fat ugly dimples of cellulite which were on my stomach, hips, actually see my beautiful brown eyes the way God intended it for me to be fearfully and wonderfully make. The kale shakes where great – you have to try them.

Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

This program works! I started on February 25th 2011. I tried many diets. I thought this one would too be a bust. I am happy to report as of May 9, 2011 I am down 16 pounds. I have more energy, sleep better and I have totally lost the desire for breads and sweets. This program opened my eyes to eating healthy and allowed me to explore a new world that would consist of the healthy alphabets A-Z. For starters, I start with Apples, Beets, and Cabbage. It’s never too late to start the journey to be healthy and with this program I am on my way.

Lawanda Edmonds
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I started Dr. Berg’s program July 29, 2011. In the two months that I have been on the program, I’ve still losing! I feel 10 times better, my energy levels are higher, and I’m getting better sleep. I am so excited to continue my progress.

Everett Yuille
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I have lost over 20 lbs In 60 days with this program. But more importantly I feel great and I have so much more energy! I no longer need my breathing machine and now I can walk a flight of stairs without getting winded. I don’t wake up with pain anymore.

Robert Gladden
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I started the health and wellness center in March 2011 weighing 144 pounds. I was previously on prednisone for approximately 4 years Due to pounds. I wanted to get back down to 125 because that is 5 and half feet. I achieve my goal. I had problems sleeping. I am now wearing a 6 or some 4’s Im now weighing 117 pounds on July 23, 2011. I would recommend program to anyone. I tried everything from B12 shot, slim fast and more weight programs but didn’t get the result I was looking for. I heard about Dr. Berg’s program at work from a health fair. And I am so glad that did it. Thanks so much Dr.

Eleonu.
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I am 49 years old and I had my first evaluation by Dr. Berg on January 21st. Thereafter I began my liver cleanse. I lost 12 pound the first week, 5 pounds the second, and 2 pounds by February 14th. I drink the Kale shake Everyday and I’m feeling great. I’m working out three days a week I hope to continue losing on my journey to wellness.

Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I MADE A DECISION TO LIVE! Approximately 3 yrs. ago, after experiencing much lower back pain and excruciating pains shooting down my right leg, I was finally diagnosed with a condition called Spinal Stenosis. My life changed, pain now controlled my body. I found out that this condition was debilitating. Where did this condition come from? Why now? I had never been in a hospital or really sick in my life. The only answer the doctor gave me was that “you can thank your parents”. Doctor told me X-rays showed that I had been developing arthritis surrounding the bones in my lower back since my 30’s. It was difficult to give up some of my favorite passions that included walking to work, gardening and arranging my home. I couldn’t even lift my right leg to climb into bed without a stepstool. Finally, the pain on my right side dictated when I could move my leg. After rising from a chair, many times I counted to at least 35 before my right leg would move. Also, I developed a limp. My weight was out of control. Pain wouldn’t let me exercise. I was taking 500 mgs. Pain medicine in the morning and night. Also, I took pain medicine for the nerves in my legs. My doctor gave me 3 alternatives: (1) do nothing and continue getting worse (2) temporary band-aid: Cortisone Shot watch my diet and (3) fusion operation on my back. On Tuesday, September 27, 2011, I decided to see Dr. Eric Berg. I made the only decision I could…TO LIVE! I was scheduled for the Cortisone Shot procedure on Friday (Sept. 30th…I cancelled!). I am living so well now (smiles)…since September 27, 2011, I have not taken any pain medicine…absolutely none…not even an aspirin…I don’t even have to count to 35 before moving my leg! My body is changing for the better. I am stronger…my body feels so much healthier. I came in at 212 lbs. I now weigh 186 lbs. (smiles). Most of all, I understand why my body changed for the worse and I am learning how to stay well…in other words…LIVE MORE ABUNDANTLY (smiles)! THANK YOU GOD! THANK YOU Dr. Berg, Dr. Laura Reid and the wonderful staff at the Health and Wellness Center!

Mrs. Bulah P. Wheeler
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

After being on this program about 5 weeks I lost a total of 21 lbs. My friends say they can notice a visual change in my body and face. I feel more rested, and my energy level is through the roof. I have knee pain but have noticed that the pain has become less and less each week. While being on the program I have been able to wear a suit I haven’t worn in a year. It felt good to see that the suit was a little big on me. I hope to stick to the program until I reach my goal. This is the best program I’ve ever been on. I tell everyone that will listen to me “you can do it too”. As of now I have lost a total of 37 lbs on the program. Thanks to all the staff at the Health and wellness center. You’re great!

Brenda Wooten 12-05-2011
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I have struggled with being overweight throughout my life. There have been times when I was successful in getting the weight off, but it never lasted for more than a year. I have done many different diets; South Beach, Medi-Fast, Slim Fast, HCG diet, a diet through another doctor that included powder shakes and exercise with a fitness trainer (only lost 5 lbs in 3 months). Through all these diets, I never really learned how to do a “life style change” and how to keep it. Before starting to work here at the Health and Wellness Center, I was miserable: pain in my low back and certain joints, very bad PMS symptoms, horrible sleep, skin dry, hair frizzy, nails brittle. In addition, because of extreme stresses last year, I put on 20 pounds in 8 months! I started working for Dr. Berg in December 2011, and I learned that I was Adrenal Body Type and what that meant! It made so much sense! No wonder I couldn’t lose weight while working out! So I started the plan to get my body healthy the very next day. Within 16 weeks I have lost 23 pounds! There have been a few weeks here and there when I have been stuck at the same weight (plateau), but I stuck to the eating plan and finally a pound would come off. I have 27 more pounds to go, to be where I want to be. I have learned how to eat healthy, how important sleep actually is, how to do interval exercises for my adrenal and hormone health, and how to maintain this weight. I am very happy to continue on this journey, and even happier to share it with my clients.

Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I started the program at 156 pounds and now I am at 139, losing a total of 17 pounds within 9 weeks. I was a size 14 and now I can fit into some of my size 8 clothes. However, this is amazing because I had a very stubborn metabolism. I’m a single mother raising 3 small children by myself and my health is important. My face has even changed—its’ less round. The best thing about this program is that it really brought my overall health up. I’m off all three mediations (for blood pressure, thyroid, and depression). My blood pressure is down to 117/70. Even though I was on thyroid medication, I was a primary ovary type, which can cause a secondary thyroid problem. My clothes fit so much better and my energy is through the roof. I am consistently losing 2 pounds per week. Everyone in the office is wondering what I’m doing. Thanks so much.

Lori Birch
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Gwen Jones Success Story About 12 years ago I was going through a very stressful experience in my life. Up to that time my overall health was in very good condition or at least I thought it was. I suddenly got sick with severe pain all over my abdominal area and I was much stressed. I went to my doctor and I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes, hypertension and elevated cholesterol. I was also pre-menopause. Yes, all at once! This made me very depressed. This started a new course in my life. I had to now be consumed with my self and my health issues. This was all very new for me and I had to make many changes in my life. Over the next few months I was tested and place on medications to control my symptoms. No one told me about any cures. I think I was very vulnerable to sickness because I was under stress. I stayed depressed and was in denial for about a year. Then I decided to take control and to educate my self concerning my new health issues. I prayed and believed God this would come to an end soon however, twelve years later….. This was a journey I will never forget. First of all I refused to take medication for the menopause. I worked at a cancer center and I seen many women come into the clinic with breast cancer. The first thing the oncologist did was take them off that medication. Therefore, I decided to rough it out. I was started on pills for Diabetes. The first year was 1 pill. The next year 2 more pills were added. I attended every Diabetic class and learned what worked and what did not work for me. I was just trying to maintain my health until I was healed. I still trusted and believed God would heal me. After realizing that I could not control my blood glucose with pills, because I wanted to continue to eat whatever I wanted, I decided to take insulin. When I requested insulin from my diabetic specialist, he denied me. He stated that Type 2 Diabetics don’t want to use insulin because they don’t want to stick themselves. I had a fat stomach; a little needle was not going to hurt me. But he said no. That started me on a course to figure out how to get insulin. I finally started on insulin and continued for about the next 10 years. The dosages increase up to 60 units a day of Lantus, long acting insulin and 5 to 10 of Humolog, fast acting. I really used the insulin to control my blood sugars instead of trying to eat right. Most importantly, I did not learn how to eat to lose weight or to improve my health in the classes I attended. My weight went up to 167 lbs and my dress size 14 to 16 at times. My belly fat was uncontrollable. I was fatigue in the morning and needed my fix for the day (coffee). I craved for carbohydrates and sugar and I continued to eat it because I could control it with the insulin. I started having seizures from the insulin about 2 years ago. You see it was really Gods Grace that kept me. However, because of insulin I was able to maintain my blood glucose fairly well. Earlier this year I heard of 2 centers advertising diabetic treatments and I went to both of them to find out about their program. I investigated both of them briefly but decided it was not for me. At the same time my husband was attending another approach, which focused not on the disease, but building health - Dr. Berg’s workshops. I finally went to one and I was very interested in what he was teaching about health and wellness, a holistic approach. During my consultation visit with Dr Berg, he said something to me I will never forget. He stated or I heard him say, “You don’t have a weight problem, you just don’t have enough health. Those words still penetrate my soul. This hit home, because my doctor said I was healthy, I just needed to lose weight, he said if I lost weight, my diabetes would improved – yet no matter what I did, I couldn’t lose the weight. I cry and rejoice every time I think about it. I went through “MISERY” for 12 years that could have been avoided if I was diagnosed properly – not enough health! Four months after coaching at the Health and Wellness Center, I lost 40 pounds. I no longer use insulin at all. I took myself off of it after my last seizure (side effects from the drugs) in the grocery store. I am down from a size 14 to a 2- 4. I am able to maintain my desired weight. I feel like and new person, more like 25 year old than 60. I am energetic and excited about the new me and the fact that diabetics won’t still my life anymore. My body is still changing and adjusting to my new lifestyle. I can see and feel that I am healing and strengthening daily from the inside out. And I feel wonderfully blessed. My mission now is to educate others on how to overcome this unveiled mystery of Diabetes. I am a living example. I thank Dr. Berg and the Wellness Center, most of all I thank Jesus! Sincerely,

Gwendolyn C. Jones RN, Health and Wellness Coach
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Dr. Berg, where do I begin? Your teaching and direction has changed the way I view food and the way I eat. With a made up mind to wholeheartedly follow your program, I saw dramatic results in my health, weight, and even my skin!! The Kale shake diet is the bomb dot com! People are asking me all the time what I’m doing differently. I share with them what I learned from you and they are making healthier choices as a result. Thank you for this priceless gift of life changing information.

-Yinka
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

I’ve always suffered from GERD, acid reflex disease, and more recently (a year ago) diagnosed with Barrett’s Esophagus. My discomfort with GERD and Acid Reflex was diagnosed over 10 years ago. I had just decided that this was just part of life-Everyone has it. To end that, my pain was so severe in the early part of February 2013 that I ended up in the ER twice in the period of 2 weeks. After an endoscopy, to further diagnose the problem, the specialist didn’t know what was causing the pain. I was placed on a few medications for acid reflex, and continued to be in pain daily for several weeks. When the medication regiment didn’t work, an ultrasound of my organs was ordered. On 03/01/2013 same day as my ultrasound, I made a decision to see Dr. Berg. While I was in the waiting room (Dr. Berg’s office), my specialist called and diagnosed the pain, which was due to Gallstones and an inflamed gallbladder. He then strongly recommended a cholecystectomy (removal of my gallbladder). Dr. Berg was very compassionate and patiently answered all of my questions and concerns that evening. On 03/01/2013, weighing at 191 lbs, I started my health journey with unbearable pain and all. At this time, I was not concerned about my weight. I started eating to heal my body, something that I’ve always known conceptually, but really did not believe in my heart. I now know and believe that food heals the body. I saw things in my body changes that I had taken for granted. For example, my skin looked better and softer and yes, I received the energy that I did not have before. I also developed a craving for apples instead of sugary sweets and I really enjoy eating salads. At the end of my care, my pain had gone from a 10+ to 1-2 pain. I definitely have not experienced heart burn or reflux thus far. Though I am not sure if the gallstones are still there, I have learned that I can manage the pain by eating healthy foods and learning to live in my “New Healthy”. On 08/02/2013, my final weigh in, I had lost a total of 32 lbs. I started at 191 lbs. and ended at 159 lbs. Thank you for all of your help and support when I thought, at times, would not subside. Yes, I feel and look fabulous! Thanks again for helping me get back to my “New Healthy.” Best Regards,

Maria Bryan
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Thank u Dr. Berg and Staff for all the STRENGTH you all have given me! On May 1st 2013 I buried my father, while at the repast I was chatting with my cousin about some health things and she suggested I call Dr. Bergs office, next thing I know she was handing me the phone while at the repast to speak to Ms. Joyce, I really wasn't in the mood but I was like why not.... I had been having this numb like sometimes burning pain on the right side of my abdomen and kind of like my side...... I went to the doctor so many times about it and they kept saying they couldn't find anything wrong.... I started having thoughts of maybe I have Cancer Or maybe my gall bladder was doing something the doctor's just couldn't see right now.... and I was truly worried about it because a lot of times it hurt worse when I was full or after I ate certain foods! Ms. Joyce was the sweetest ever and was very patient with me! Being as though I had just buried my father, Ms. Joyce explained to me that I was in a state of grieving and might want to come in to see if we could help! I showed up to Dr. Bergs office... not really knowing what to expect but was interested in what This HEALTH AND WELLNESS office was going to tell me.....because I already felt I was living a healthy life style! I have been a pestcatairan for the past 2 years where I only eat seafood..... I have always loved vegetables and thought I was eating and living pretty healthy until..... I took the entire different test Dr. Berg’s office gives u.... Thank u God... I didn't have Diabetes.... but was a little boarder line.... and I didn't show urine test for cancer so I was excited about that.... BUT my Blood Pressure was through the roof.... I believe it was 172/110 and my Body Stress Test said my biological age on the test was a 50 year old woman.... I was in SHOCK and this was not good!!!!! I was a walking Stroke or a Heart Attack just waiting to happen! At that office that day I was just in Ahhhh.... I was so happy my mom was there to support me because I really became worried about my health.... everyone was so nice and let me know I was going to be A ...ok but I had to make a decision to take time for myself and work on my health! I left Dr. Bergs office that day tying to figure out if I really wanted to commit to this program of changing my life.... changing my diet completely.... and possibly LIMITING DRINKING ALCOHOL....this was tough....I work In REALITY TV .... I cook like a Chef..... Food and drinks were my drugs..... I was an emotional eater and drinker.....I could NOT wrap my head around giving up one and drastically changing another.... I pondered over returning to Dr. Berg’s office over the weekend and really looked into how I could commit.... was I going to take control or let my emotions control me! I made an appointment 1st thing that next Monday morning.... I got to the office and they had me scheduled with Dr. Reid.... I call her sargent when I'm talking to others about her and my experience with my new way of living.... this woman Dr. Reid.... I Love her... she is tough and she excepts NO EXCUSES.... she looked over my test wanted some life history and basically gently summed me up and said looking at your Blood Pressure and the way your body is over stressed out Do U Neema Ali want to live or Do U Neema Ali want to die...... You just buried your father and he died from a heart attack..... This life is not easy.... This life is a challenge.... BUT THIS LIFE IS WORTH THE CHANGE TO LIVE AND BE FABULOUS!!!! Thank you Dr. Berg.... Dr. Reid... Ms. Joyce and the WHOLE amazing staff!!!! Look at me NOW!!!

From 204 to 168!
Results may or may not be typical and your results will vary depending on your diet and exercise habits.

Video Success

video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file
video file